Today, I went looking for a used car

Ugh. Never go looking for used cars on the day that everybody gets their state refund checks. Every single dealer had taken the price out of the windows and was quoting astronomical numbers. Plus, they had their best “Slick Ricks” out there trying to get me “the deal of the century.” Sleazy little fuckers. I mean, hey, I’m not going to begrudge someone for making a dollar, but don’t pour bullshit straight down my throat, straight from the cement truck. Bollocks, I would walk to work before I would buy a $6000 ford focus that had obvious frame damage.

I managed to find a $400 car on Craigslist before and I’m determined to do it again. Apparently, trading a spoon for a car isn’t going to work. The hunt continues.

On the bright side, I bought a Dr Who hardcover book today.

2 responses to “Today, I went looking for a used car

Leave a Reply

