No car : Day three

I find my mind racing as I sit in the corner, shivering. O.k. I’ll spare you all of the melodrama. But getting to work two hours early just to sit there, blows. Alice has to stay two hours late for my stinky ass as well. No bueno. Update! I just spoke to my mechanic. He will be by on Friday. I know if it is the transmission that I will have to put her down. 2k is unreasonable. I just can’t afford it. But, if not…dare I hope? On the bright side…my hair looks fantastic today. All lush and shit. That is all one can ask for in these troubled times.

Leave a Reply

