Typography and Pee.

I spent my morning getting drug tested for my job. Never fear, true believer, all will be well. I’m as clean as the day my Momma popped me out. Unless you count caffeine. I would surely be fired for caffeine. I got it in my head this morning that the only way that I would be able to pee for an audience would be to gulp down copious amounts of the bitter black.

I was terribly wrong. I had to sit for an hour and a half, twitching from the coffee, before anything would happen.

The good news was that they had a giant flat screen TV with the new Spiderman on it. From what I saw, it was decent. But I couldn’t really focus on the movie as my mind was racing. I was focus on one thing, and one thing only. The worst business logo I have ever seen.

Image

What the hell is that white splash behind the logo?

Is it supposed to be urine? I doubt that would inspire very much confidence about the cleanliness of the place. So, I sat there for an hour and a half. Staring. There must be some logical explanation as to why it was there. And then I figured it out. I’m pretty sure the “graphic designer” blew a load all over the piece because he got to use EVERY SINGLE type effect that MS word has to offer. Triple reverse drop shadow. Letter twisting. Horrid font choices. Highlights. He or she must have been so very proud of themselves that they just couldn’t contain themselves. Amazing.

Leave a Reply

